Happy Thanksgiving!

25 Nov

Good morning and Happy Thanksgiving!

I came home from work yesterday and there was a package waiting for me!

box.jpg

Inside I found:

box1.jpg box2.jpg

card.jpg

My reward for winning the Amanzi Tea “Just Add Tea” Recipe Contest!

tea pyramid.jpg

9 tins of tea including:

  • Dutch Apple, Herbal
  • Festive Cinnamon, Herbal
  • Holiday Brew, Herbal
  • Mulled Spice, Black tea
  • Orange Cookies, Black tea
  • Gingerbread Man, Rooibos
  • Candy Cane, Rooibos
  • Frosted Peach, White tea
  • Winter White, White tea

Thank you Amanzi Tea!

After work I went out with The Boys in Blue, aka Tony and his brothers Peter (left) & Adam (middle) for Sushi.  Actually all 4 of us just happened to be wearing a shade of blue.

the boys in blue.jpg

shony.jpg

We enjoyed fantastic sushi from Tsunami here in Greenville.

sushi.jpg

It was a delicious Thanksgiving Eve dinner!

sushi close.jpg

This morning has been a lazy one in the Shony house.  Crosby has enjoyed watching the parade while relaxing on the couch!

crosby.jpg

Time for me to start cooking.  We are having Thanksgiving at my in-laws.

I am making:

I am thankful for my friends and family.  I get to spend this special day with my husband’s family and tomorrow we are heading to PA to see my family.  I can’t wait to spend the next few days with some of our favorite people.

I hope you all have a great Thanksgiving.  Eat plenty and enjoy your time with the ones you love!

4 Responses to “Happy Thanksgiving!”

  1. Anne P November 25, 2010 at 2:47 pm #

    Enjoy the string beans – those are one of my favorites!

    • Sheena November 26, 2010 at 2:20 pm #

      They were fantastic. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

  2. Lauren McKenna November 26, 2010 at 1:13 am #

    Sheena,
    I hope you and your family had a wonderful Thanksgiving. I immediately made those very wonderful Pumpkin cookies with the Maple frosting and then took the bus here in Spokane WA and made 3 deliveries to my friends at the local places I go to to relax except for one, she was my career path services rep when I was woking. They were a hit and am definitely going to include in my yearly Christmas cookie deliveries. Thank you for such a wonderful cookie recipe and I loved them as well….they are so moist and delicious. Take care and God Bless. BTW, I used to be stationed on the USS sierra there in Charleston, SC.

    Lauren

    • Sheena November 26, 2010 at 2:20 pm #

      I am glad you enjoyed the cookies!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

