A Cheese Problem…

3 Jan

Everytime I see this Cheez-It commercial I go around the house repeating the joke.  For some reason I think it is hilarious, maybe because I am in love with Cheez-Its and Cheese in general.

When I opened the refrigerator tonight looking for some leftovers for dinner I realized that I have a problem.

IMG_3891.jpg

A CHEESE problem!

Yes, all of that cheese is in our MEAT drawer.

IMG_3894.jpg

There isn’t any meat, just TWENTY different types of cheese.

IMG_3888.jpg

We currently have:

  • 3 different types of shredded cheddar cheese
  • 4 different wedges of open cheese from our Christmas Dinner last week
  • String cheese
  • Individual tubs of cream cheese
  • Ricotta cheese
  • An unopened block of mozzarella
  • 5 different types of laughing cow cheese
  • 2 containers of parmesan cheese
  • 1 container of blue cheese

That would be 20 different types of cheese!  How is one supposed to eat healthy and lose weight when their MEAT drawer is full of CHEESE?  I will slowly be using this cheese in recipes that I will “lighten up” so that I can still enjoy the cheese but in a semi-healthy way.

What do you call a cheese that isn’t yours?

Nacho Cheese!!!!

3 Responses to “A Cheese Problem…”

  1. Ondrew January 9, 2011 at 9:36 pm #

    There is nothing wrong with that drawer!

    http://canadacheeseman.wordpress.com/

    • Sheena January 9, 2011 at 10:04 pm #

      True! I am slowly using up the cheese. I’m sure the drawer won’t stay empty.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Four Way Cincinnati Chili… « the Sheen Bean - January 11, 2011

    [...] to use up some of that cheese in [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

