New Week, New Start…

9 Jan

Dear friends,

I haven’t forgotten about the blog.  It has been a busy week in the Shony house.  I wanted to start the first full week of 2011 off healthy but that didn’t happen.  We ate out a few times and the one meal I did make wasn’t blog worthy.

Today is a new day and a new week, hopefully it will start off on the right path.  I have already done my grocery shopping and hope to have a few recipes to share with you this week.  Tony goes back into a clinic setting for the next few months so that means no more overnight shift at the hospital which both Crosby and I don’t like!

I am a planner so I thought I would start sharing with you my goals for this week.

Goals for the week:

  • Run 3 times
  • Do the 30 Day Shred video 2-3 times
  • Apply for 3 jobs
  • Put away the Christmas decorations
  • Cook 3-4 healthy meals

We are expecting a few inches of snow tonight.  Cross your fingers and hope that the meteorologists are correct!

See you tonight with a recreation of Tony’s favorite Cincinnati meal.

-Sheena

Leave a Reply

